Skip to content
EbikePost

Aventon Pace 4 Step-Through: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded step through e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 2
Motor
Rear hub, 60 Nm
Battery
733 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 70 mi
Weight
58.2 lb
Max rider
300 lb
Rider height
4'11"–6'1"
Maker price
$1,599

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

93/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 7 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

47/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

66/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

34/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

59/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

47/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

88/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Easy mounting on a step-through frame, Regular size from 4'11"
  • Riders 4'11" to 6'1" across Regular and Large sizes
  • Riders who want a 58 lb bike with a 733 Wh removable battery

Skip it if

  • You want suspension: the fork is rigid aluminum
  • You need more than the 300 lb total weight limit

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 2
MotorRear hub, 60 Nm
Motor power500 W
SensorTorque sensor
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
Gears8
Source

Battery & range

Battery733 Wh
RemovableYes
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 70 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

Framestep-through
Rider height4'11"–6'1"
Max rider300 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight58.2 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires27.5" × 2.1"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesTektro hydraulic disc with e-cutoff, 180 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 27–39 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 70 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 2 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: None for new, unused bikes (1 mile or less on the odometer); 50% for used bikes (under 20 miles)

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

Help desk, contact form and a phone line (Mon to Fri, 9am to 4pm PST). The site has a Find a Bike Shop locator. Aventon brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Aventon Pace 4 Step-Through legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 2. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 70 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026