Skip to content
EbikePost

Ride1Up Revv1 HT: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded fat tire e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
Motor
Rear hub, 100 Nm
Battery
780 Wh
Claimed range
30–60 mi
Weight
83 lb
Max rider
350 lb
Rider height
5'2"–6'4"
Maker price
$1,795

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

56/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

73/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

90/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

0/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 1 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

37/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

83/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

39/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Riders who want a moped-style bike with a twist throttle and 20 x 4 in tires
  • Riders 5'2" to 6'4"
  • Riders who want a 100 Nm hub motor

Skip it if

  • You want a light bike: it is listed at 83 lb
  • You want a long return window: Revv1 returns are 14 days with a $350 restocking fee

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1/2/3 (switchable)
MotorRear hub, 100 Nm
Motor powerNot stated
SensorCadence sensor
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
GearsNot stated
Source

Battery & range

Battery780 Wh
RemovableNot stated
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed range30–60 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

FrameNot stated
Rider height5'2"–6'4"
Max rider350 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight83 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires20" × 4"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849Not stated by maker
Brakes4-piston LBN 203 mm hydraulic disc with electric cut-off
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 29–41 miles

Maker's claimed range: 30–60 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame Not stated · motor 1 yr · battery 1 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: $350 per bike on approved returns of unopened, unused bikes; $250 to $350 is deducted if Ride1Up supplies a prepaid label

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

Phone and chat support from in-house mechanics, plus published support articles and videos. No dealer or mobile service network is described. Ride1Up brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Ride1Up Revv1 HT legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims 30–60 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026