Aventon Aventure 3: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 2
- Motor
- Rear hub, 80 Nm
- Battery
- 733 Wh
- Claimed range
- Up to 65 mi
- Weight
- 76 lb
- Max rider
- 400 lb
- Rider height
- 5'3"–6'4"
- Maker price
- $1,999
Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 7 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Mixed and off-road surfaces with 26 x 4 in tires and an 80 mm suspension fork
- Riders 5'3" to 6'4" (Regular and Large sizes, step-over or step-through frame)
- Riders who want a 733 Wh removable battery and a throttle
Skip it if
- You want a bike under 70 lb: the listed weight is 76 lb
- You need a UL 2849 statement for this model: the page says 'UL Safety Certified' and names UL 2271 for the battery only
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 2 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Rear hub, 80 Nm |
| Motor power | 750 W (1,440 W peak) |
| Sensor | Torque sensor |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Top assisted speed | 28 mph |
| Gears | 8 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 733 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Yes |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | Up to 65 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | step-over |
|---|---|
| Rider height | 5'3"–6'4" |
| Max rider | 400 lb |
| Max payload | Not stated |
| Weight | 76 lb |
| Folded size | Doesn't fold |
| Wheels × tires | 26" × 4" |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 27–39 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 65 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Returns
14 days · restocking: None for new, unused bikes (1 mile or less on the odometer); 50% for used bikes (under 20 miles)
Return policy sourceService
Not stated
Help desk, contact form and a phone line (Mon to Fri, 9am to 4pm PST). The site has a Find a Bike Shop locator. Aventon brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Aventon Aventure 3 legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 2. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims Up to 65 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
Sources (3)
- Aventon Aventure 3 product page and specifications (weight 76 lb and 400 lb total weight limit as listed; the page lists the 8.7 lb battery separately and does not say whether the weight includes it; 750 W motor, 1440 W peak is in Boost Mode; top speed 'Max 28 MPH' is from the page's feature strip while the spec table says Class 2; a Step Through frame is a selectable option on the same page; the page says 'UL Safety Certified' without naming UL 2849)
- Aventon warranty
- Aventon return policy
Last checked Oct 24, 2026
