Rad Power Bikes Radster Trail: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 23, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 3
- Motor
- Rear hub, 100 Nm
- Battery
- 720 Wh
- Claimed range
- Up to 65 mi
- Weight
- 77.5 lb
- Max rider
- 290 lb
- Rider height
- 4'11"–5'8"
- Maker price
- $1,999.99
Maker price checked Oct 23, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Off-road riding on 27.5 x 3.0 in tires with an 80 mm suspension fork
- Riders who want Class 3 capability and a throttle
- Higher loads: 290 lb max rider weight
Skip it if
- You are taller than 5'8": the maker lists 4'11" to 5'8"
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 3 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Rear hub, 100 Nm |
| Motor power | 750 W |
| Sensor | torque |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Top assisted speed | Not stated |
| Gears | 8 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 720 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Yes |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | Up to 65 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Rider height | 4'11"–5'8" |
| Max rider | 290 lb |
| Max payload | 370 lb |
| Weight | 77.5 lb |
| Folded size | Doesn't fold |
| Wheels × tires | 27.5" × 3" |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 27–38 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 65 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Returns
30 days · restocking: 30% plus at-cost return shipping, both deducted from the refund
Return policy sourceService
Not stated
Rad Mobile Service and velofix mobile mechanics (availability depends on zip code), Rad retail stores and local bike shop partners. Rad Power Bikes brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Rad Power Bikes Radster Trail legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 3. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims Up to 65 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
Sources (3)
- Rad Radster Trail product page and specifications (Rad's current off-road model; its page lists RadRover as a keyword; the RadRover 6 Plus page is gone; weight includes the battery)
- Rad limited warranty terms (includes the pre-15 Dec 2025 ownership note)
- Rad terms of purchase (returns)
Last checked Oct 23, 2026
