Addmotor Foldtan M-120: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 2
- Motor
- Rear hub
- Battery
- 720 Wh
- Claimed range
- Up to 80 mi
- Weight
- 81 lb
- Max rider
- 280 lb
- Rider height
- 5'2"–6'3"
- Maker price
- $1,399
Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 2 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Under $1,500 with a 750 W motor and a throttle
- Small spaces: folds to 40.5 x 20.8 x 32.6 in
- Riders 5'2" to 6'3" on 20 x 4 in tires
Skip it if
- You want hydraulic brakes: the page lists mechanical disc brakes
- You want a light folder: listed at 81 lb
- You want a long-range battery: 15Ah (720 Wh) with 80 miles claimed
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 2 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Rear hub |
| Motor power | 750 W |
| Sensor | Cadence sensor |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Top assisted speed | 20 mph |
| Gears | 7 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 720 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Not stated |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | Up to 80 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | folding |
|---|---|
| Rider height | 5'2"–6'3" |
| Max rider | 280 lb |
| Max payload | Not stated |
| Weight | 81 lb |
| Folded size | 40.5 x 20.8 x 32.6 in |
| Wheels × tires | 20" × 4" |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 27–38 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 80 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Service
Direct only
The About page says its showrooms work as local stores, test ride centers and service centers, and that starred states have maintenance service (the state list is on a map image). The dealer page promises ready-to-ship parts and technical and warranty support but gives no count of retailers. Addmotor brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Addmotor Foldtan M-120 legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 2. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims Up to 80 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
Sources (3)
- Addmotor Foldtan M-120 product page and specifications (class is derived from the stated 20 mph max speed with a twist throttle; 720 Wh is computed from the stated 48V x 15Ah; sensor is the page's speed sensor, listed here as cadence; 280 lb is the stated payload; price is the current listed price, a higher crossed-out price of $1,499 is also shown)
- Addmotor warranty
- Addmotor return and refund policy
Last checked Oct 24, 2026
