Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
- Motor
- Rear hub, 80 Nm
- Battery
- 720 Wh
- Claimed range
- Up to 90 mi
- Weight
- 75 lb
- Max rider
- 440 lb
- Rider height
- Not stated
- Maker price
- $1,399
Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 2 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Small spaces: the frame folds to 41.7 x 20.5 x 32.7 in
- Easy mounting with a step-through frame
- Heavier loads: 440 lb maximum combined rider and cargo weight
Skip it if
- You want a light bike: it is listed at 75 lb
- You need a published rider height range: the page lists none
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 1/2/3 (switchable) |
|---|---|
| Motor | Rear hub, 80 Nm |
| Motor power | 750 W (1,400 W peak) |
| Sensor | Torque sensor |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Top assisted speed | 28 mph |
| Gears | 8 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 720 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Yes |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | Up to 90 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | step-through |
|---|---|
| Rider height | Not stated |
| Max rider | 440 lb |
| Max payload | Not stated |
| Weight | 75 lb |
| Folded size | Doesn't fold |
| Wheels × tires | 20" × 4" |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 27–38 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 90 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Returns
30 days · restocking: None for a new, unused bike returned within 14 days; 20% for 15 to 30 days; 50% if used
Return policy sourceService
Not stated
The site links a dealer locator; the number of dealers and any mobile service are not stated on the pages read. Heybike brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims Up to 90 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
Sources (3)
- Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro product page and specifications (configured as Class 2 by default with a 20 mph limit; the maker's FAQ describes converting it to Class 3 or Class 1; 90 miles is the maker's maximum range; price is the current sale price)
- Heybike warranty
- Heybike refund policy
Last checked Oct 24, 2026
