Skip to content
EbikePost

Lectric eBikes XPress2: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 23, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded step through e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
Motor
Rear hub, 85 Nm
Battery
672 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 60 mi
Weight
66 lb
Max rider
330 lb
Rider height
5'4"–6'4"
Maker price
$1,399

Maker price checked Oct 23, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

84/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

73/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

67/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

42/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

51/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

59/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

38/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Commutes on paved streets with a 750 W motor
  • Riders 5'4" to 6'4"
  • Riders who want an 80 mm suspension fork and a rack

Skip it if

  • You need a folding bike

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1/2/3 (switchable)
MotorRear hub, 85 Nm
Motor power750 W (1,310 W peak)
SensorNot stated
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
Gears8
Source

Battery & range

Battery672 Wh
RemovableYes
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 60 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

FrameNot stated
Rider height5'4"–6'4"
Max rider330 lb
Max payload330 lb
Weight66 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires27.5" × 2.1"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesStar Union 602 hydraulic disc, 180 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 25–36 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 60 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 1 yr · motor 1 yr · battery 1 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: Up to $300, at Lectric's discretion

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

Certified partner bike shops nationwide. Owners contact Lectric support first, which coordinates parts and instructions before a shop visit. The page does not state the number of shops or mention mobile service. Lectric eBikes brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Lectric eBikes XPress2 legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 60 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 23, 2026