Skip to content
EbikePost

Addmotor Foldtan M-160: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded folding e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 2
Motor
Rear hub
Battery
960 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 105 mi
Weight
81.6 lb
Max rider
280 lb
Rider height
5'2"–6'3"
Maker price
$1,499

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

65/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 7 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

50/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

97/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 2 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

61/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

71/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

54/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

43/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Small spaces, vans and RVs: folds to 34.1 x 20.9 x 28.3 in
  • Riders 5'2" to 6'3" on 20 x 4 in tires
  • Hills and mixed surfaces with a 960 Wh battery, 7 gears and a throttle

Skip it if

  • You want a light folder: listed at 81.6 lb
  • You want a UL 2849 statement for the bike: the page does not give one
  • You carry a heavy load: the spec table gives a 280 lb max load (the page header says 300 lb payload)

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 2
MotorRear hub
Motor power750 W
SensorTorque sensor
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed20 mph
Gears7
Source

Battery & range

Battery960 Wh
RemovableYes
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 105 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

Framefolding
Rider height5'2"–6'3"
Max rider280 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight81.6 lb
Folded size34.1 x 20.9 x 28.3 in
Wheels × tires20" × 4"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849Not stated by maker
BrakesHydraulic disc, 180 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 35–51 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 105 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 2 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: 10% to 30% for bikes, depending on condition

Return policy source

Service

Direct only

The About page says its showrooms work as local stores, test ride centers and service centers, and that starred states have maintenance service (the state list is on a map image). The dealer page promises ready-to-ship parts and technical and warranty support but gives no count of retailers. Addmotor brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Addmotor Foldtan M-160 legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 2. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 105 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026