Skip to content
EbikePost

Addmotor Graoopro: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded cargo e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 2
Motor
Rear hub
Battery
960 Wh
Claimed range
105–210 mi
Weight
72 lb
Max rider
450 lb
Rider height
5'4"–6'2"
Maker price
$1,499

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

57/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

35/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

83/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

9/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 1 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

71/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

88/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

33/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Hauling loads: 450 lb stated payload capacity
  • Long trips with a second battery: 105+ miles on one 960 Wh pack, 210+ with two
  • Riders 5'4" to 6'2" with a 750 W motor and a throttle

Skip it if

  • You want hydraulic brakes: the page lists mechanical disc brakes
  • You want the 210-mile range by default: the second 20Ah battery is a $699 add-on
  • You want a UL 2849 statement for the bike: the page lists UL 2271 only

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 2
MotorRear hub
Motor power750 W
SensorTorque sensor
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed20 mph
Gears7
Source

Battery & range

Battery960 Wh
RemovableNot stated
Second battery optionYes
Claimed range105–210 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

FrameNot stated
Rider height5'4"–6'2"
Max rider450 lb
Max payload450 lb
Weight72 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tiresNot stated × Not stated
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849Not stated by maker
BrakesMechanical disc
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 35–51 miles

Maker's claimed range: 105–210 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 2 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: 10% to 30% for bikes, depending on condition

Return policy source

Service

Direct only

The About page says its showrooms work as local stores, test ride centers and service centers, and that starred states have maintenance service (the state list is on a map image). The dealer page promises ready-to-ship parts and technical and warranty support but gives no count of retailers. Addmotor brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Addmotor Graoopro legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 2. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims 105–210 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026