Skip to content
EbikePost

Aventon Aventure M: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded fat tire e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1
Motor
Mid-drive, 100 Nm
Battery
733 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 85 mi
Weight
73 lb
Max rider
400 lb
Rider height
5'3"–6'4"
Maker price
$2,899

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

87/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 7 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

95/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

88/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

27/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

22/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

100/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

14/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Rough and mixed surfaces on 26 x 4 in tires with an 80 mm suspension fork
  • Riders 5'3" to 6'4" (Regular and Large sizes)
  • Riders who want a mid-drive motor with 100 Nm of torque and an electronic shifter

Skip it if

  • You want a throttle: the page lists only an aftermarket one for purchase
  • You want a bike under 70 lb: the listed weight is 73 lb

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1
MotorMid-drive, 100 Nm
Motor power250 W (750 W peak)
SensorTorque sensor
ThrottleNo
Top assisted speed28 mph
Gears10
Source

Battery & range

Battery733 Wh
RemovableYes
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 85 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

FrameNot stated
Rider height5'3"–6'4"
Max rider400 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight73 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires26" × 4"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesSRAM DB4 hydraulic disc, 200 mm front and 180 mm rear rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 27–39 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 85 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 2 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: None for new, unused bikes (1 mile or less on the odometer); 50% for used bikes (under 20 miles)

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

Help desk, contact form and a phone line (Mon to Fri, 9am to 4pm PST). The site has a Find a Bike Shop locator. Aventon brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Aventon Aventure M legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 85 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026