Velotric Nomad 2X: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
- Motor
- Hub motor, 105 Nm
- Battery
- 801.6 Wh
- Claimed range
- Up to 75 mi
- Weight
- 80 lb
- Max rider
- 560 lb
- Rider height
- 4'11"–6'5"
- Maker price
- $2,399
Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 1 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Rough surfaces: 26 x 4 in tires with a 120 mm air fork and an 80 mm rear shock
- Riders 4'11" to 6'5" across Step-Thru and High-Step frames
- Heavier riders or loads: 560 lb max bike load
Skip it if
- You need a light bike: the listed weight is 80 lb
- You want a folding frame
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 1/2/3 (switchable) |
|---|---|
| Motor | Hub motor, 105 Nm |
| Motor power | 750 W |
| Sensor | Not stated |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Top assisted speed | 28 mph |
| Gears | 8 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 801.6 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Not stated |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | Up to 75 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Rider height | 4'11"–6'5" |
| Max rider | 560 lb |
| Max payload | Not stated |
| Weight | 80 lb |
| Folded size | Doesn't fold |
| Wheels × tires | 26" × 4" |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Safety
| UL 2849 | UL 2849 certified |
|---|---|
| Brakes | Tektro hydraulic disc, 203 mm front and 180 mm rear rotors |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 30–42 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 75 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Service
Not stated
The site promotes nearby support and a dealer locator; it does not state the number of dealers or mobile repair. Velotric brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Velotric Nomad 2X legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims Up to 75 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
Sources (3)
- Velotric Nomad 2X full-suspension fat tire product page and specifications (weight 80 lb as listed; the page does not say whether it includes the battery; 560 lb is the maker's Max Bike Load Capacity; the page lists Step-Thru and High-Step frames as options, so frame style is left blank; default top speed 20 mph, adjustable 12 to 28; the page calls it a hub motor but does not say front or rear, so we list it as Hub motor)
- Velotric warranty
- Velotric refund policy
Last checked Oct 24, 2026
