Velotric Summit 2: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
- Motor
- Hub motor, 100 Nm
- Battery
- 801.6 Wh
- Claimed range
- Up to 95 mi
- Weight
- 57 lb
- Max rider
- 440 lb
- Rider height
- 5'2"–6'5"
- Maker price
- $2,099
Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 1 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Mixed terrain: 27.5 x 2.4 in tires and a 120 mm air fork with lockout
- Riders 5'2" to 6'5" across Regular and Large sizes
- Long rides: 801.6 Wh battery, up to 95 miles with pedal assist
Skip it if
- You want a rear rack out of the box: it is optional
- You want a bike for heavier loads: max bike load is 440 lb
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 1/2/3 (switchable) |
|---|---|
| Motor | Hub motor, 100 Nm |
| Motor power | 750 W (1,300 W peak) |
| Sensor | Not stated |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Top assisted speed | 28 mph |
| Gears | 9 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 801.6 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Not stated |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | Up to 95 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Rider height | 5'2"–6'5" |
| Max rider | 440 lb |
| Max payload | Not stated |
| Weight | 57 lb |
| Folded size | Doesn't fold |
| Wheels × tires | 27.5" × 2.4" |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 30–42 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 95 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Service
Not stated
The site promotes nearby support and a dealer locator; it does not state the number of dealers or mobile repair. Velotric brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Velotric Summit 2 legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims Up to 95 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
Sources (3)
- Velotric Summit 2 product page and specifications (weight 57 lb does not include fenders, kickstand or pedals, and the page does not say whether it includes the battery; 440 lb is the maker's Max Bike Load Capacity; default top speed 20 mph, adjustable 12 to 28; the page calls it a hub motor but does not say front or rear, so we list it as Hub motor)
- Velotric warranty
- Velotric refund policy
Last checked Oct 24, 2026
