Skip to content
EbikePost

Himiway D5 2.0: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded fat tire e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
Motor
Rear hub, 90 Nm
Battery
720 Wh
Claimed range
40–70 mi
Weight
92 lb
Max rider
400 lb
Rider height
5'5"–6'5"
Maker price
$2,199

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

64/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

77/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

87/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

0/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

35/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

100/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

15/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Fat-tire riding: 26 x 4.0 in tires with a 100 mm fork and 130 mm rear travel
  • Riders 5'5" to 6'5"
  • Longer rides: a second 20 Ah battery is offered ($400 more)

Skip it if

  • You want a light bike: it weighs 92 lb
  • You want a Class 1 default: the default top speed is 20 mph, adjustable up to 28 mph

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1/2/3 (switchable)
MotorRear hub, 90 Nm
Motor power750 W (1,300 W peak)
SensorNot stated
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
Gears8
Source

Battery & range

Battery720 Wh
RemovableNot stated
Second battery optionYes
Claimed range40–70 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

Framestep-over
Rider height5'5"–6'5"
Max rider400 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight92 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires26" × 4"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849Not stated by maker
BrakesTektro hydraulic disc, 203 mm front / 180 mm rear rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 27–38 miles

Maker's claimed range: 40–70 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 2 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

15 days · restocking: 30% for used bikes (0 to 10 miles); 50% if requested 15 to 30 days after receipt

Return policy source

Service

Direct only

Phone (Mon to Fri, 9 am to 6 pm), email and ticket support, a Help Center, and a Local Service page. Himiway supplies free replacement parts for third-party repairs but does not reimburse labor. Himiway brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Himiway D5 2.0 legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims 40–70 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026