Skip to content
EbikePost

Aventon Soltera 3 ADV: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded commuter e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1
Motor
Rear hub, 40 Nm
Battery
366.8 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 70 mi
Weight
37 lb
Max rider
300 lb
Rider height
5'1"–6'4"
Maker price
$1,499

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

54/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

16/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

36/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

50/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

51/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

48/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

33/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Light city riding: 37 lb with a single-speed Gates carbon belt drive
  • Riders 5'1" to 6'4" across S to XL sizes
  • Riders who want a quiet 250 W motor and an integrated battery

Skip it if

  • You want a throttle or hills at higher speed: Class 1, 20 mph top speed, 250 W motor
  • You need a removable battery: the spec table says 'Integrated'

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1
MotorRear hub, 40 Nm
Motor power250 W (540 W peak)
SensorTorque sensor
ThrottleNo
Top assisted speed20 mph
Gears1
Source

Battery & range

Battery366.8 Wh
RemovableNot stated
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 70 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

Framestep-over
Rider height5'1"–6'4"
Max rider300 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight37 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tiresNot stated × Not stated
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849Not stated by maker
BrakesTektro HD-T3020 hydraulic disc, 180 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 14–19 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 70 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 2 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: None for new, unused bikes (1 mile or less on the odometer); 50% for used bikes (under 20 miles)

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

Help desk, contact form and a phone line (Mon to Fri, 9am to 4pm PST). The site has a Find a Bike Shop locator. Aventon brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Aventon Soltera 3 ADV legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 70 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026