Ride1Up Prodigy V2 ECO: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 3
- Motor
- Mid-drive, 90 Nm
- Battery
- 504 Wh
- Claimed range
- 30–50 mi
- Weight
- 58 lb
- Max rider
- 300 lb
- Rider height
- 5'0"–6'1"
- Maker price
- $1,295
Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 1 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Riders who want a Brose mid-drive with torque sensing and a 28 mph Class 3 limit
- Riders 5'0" to 6'1" across the ST and XR frames
- Carrying light loads: 40 lb rated rear rack
Skip it if
- You want a throttle: the page does not list one
- You need it now: the page shows it as available on back-order
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 3 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Mid-drive, 90 Nm |
| Motor power | 250 W |
| Sensor | Torque sensor |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 28 mph |
| Gears | 9 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 504 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Not stated |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | 30–50 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Rider height | 5'0"–6'1" |
| Max rider | 300 lb |
| Max payload | Not stated |
| Weight | 58 lb |
| Folded size | Doesn't fold |
| Wheels × tires | 27.5" × 2.25" |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 19–27 miles
Maker's claimed range: 30–50 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Returns
30 days · restocking: Only for cancelled orders or bikes returned never assembled or tested (amount not stated)
Return policy sourceService
Not stated
Phone and chat support from in-house mechanics, plus published support articles and videos. No dealer or mobile service network is described. Ride1Up brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Ride1Up Prodigy V2 ECO legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 3. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims 30–50 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
Sources (3)
- Ride1Up Prodigy V2 ECO page (battery '36V 14ah' is the maker's; Wh computed from the maker's 36 V x 14 Ah; motor 250 W from the maker's comparison table 'Brose TF Sprinter 250W (90Nm)'; tire width is the headline 27.5 x 2.25 in)
- Ride1Up warranty
- Ride1Up return policy
Last checked Oct 24, 2026
