Skip to content
EbikePost

Ride1Up Roadster V3: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded commuter e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
Motor
Rear hub, 50 Nm
Battery
360 Wh
Claimed range
20–40 mi
Weight
40 lb
Max rider
300 lb
Rider height
5'2"–6'4"
Maker price
$1,295

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

78/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 7 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

40/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

44/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

100/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

49/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

50/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

72/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Riders who want a light bike: the page lists 40 lb in the gravel setup
  • Riders 5'2" to 6'4" across the low-step, medium and large frames
  • Riders who want torque-sensor pedal assist plus an integrated throttle

Skip it if

  • You want a large battery: it is 36 V 10 Ah (360 Wh)
  • You want a rack-ready load carrier: the frame is rated to 300 lb

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1/2/3 (switchable)
MotorRear hub, 50 Nm
Motor power500 W
SensorTorque sensor
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
Gears9
Source

Battery & range

Battery360 Wh
RemovableYes
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed range20–40 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

FrameNot stated
Rider height5'2"–6'4"
Max rider300 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight40 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tiresNot stated × Not stated
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesTektro HD-R285, 2-piston hydraulic
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 13–19 miles

Maker's claimed range: 20–40 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame Not stated · motor 1 yr · battery 1 yr

Warranty source

Returns

30 days · restocking: Only for cancelled orders or bikes returned never assembled or tested (amount not stated)

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

Phone and chat support from in-house mechanics, plus published support articles and videos. No dealer or mobile service network is described. Ride1Up brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Ride1Up Roadster V3 legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims 20–40 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026