Ride1Up CF Racer1: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 3
- Motor
- Rear hub, 42 Nm
- Battery
- 252 Wh
- Claimed range
- 16–40 mi
- Weight
- 28.6 lb
- Max rider
- 225 lb
- Rider height
- 5'3"–6'3"
- Maker price
- $2,195
Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 1 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Riders who want a light drop-bar carbon bike: listed at 28.6 lb
- Riders 5'3" to 6'3" across the small and large sizes
- Fast road and gravel riding: 12-speed SRAM Apex and 700x40c tires
Skip it if
- You need a throttle or a heavy-load frame: no throttle is listed and the weight capacity is 225 lb
- You want a large battery: it is 36 V 7 Ah (252 Wh) and internally housed
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 3 |
|---|---|
| Motor | Rear hub, 42 Nm |
| Motor power | 250 W |
| Sensor | Cadence sensor |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Top assisted speed | 28 mph |
| Gears | 12 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 252 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Not stated |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | 16–40 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Rider height | 5'3"–6'3" |
| Max rider | 225 lb |
| Max payload | Not stated |
| Weight | 28.6 lb |
| Folded size | Doesn't fold |
| Wheels × tires | Not stated × Not stated |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 9–13 miles
Maker's claimed range: 16–40 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Returns
30 days · restocking: Only for cancelled orders or bikes returned never assembled or tested (amount not stated)
Return policy sourceService
Not stated
Phone and chat support from in-house mechanics, plus published support articles and videos. No dealer or mobile service network is described. Ride1Up brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Ride1Up CF Racer1 legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 3. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims 16–40 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: Not stated by maker. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
