Skip to content
EbikePost

Trek Verve+ 2 Lowstep: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded step through e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1
Motor
Mid-drive, 50 Nm
Battery
400 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 50 mi
Weight
51.81 lb
Max rider
300 lb
Rider height
5'1"–6'1"
Maker price
$2,399.93

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

57/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

63/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

44/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

33/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

15/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

44/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

81/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Easy mounting with a low-step frame and riders 5'1" to 6'1"
  • Daily rides on a 20 mph Class 1 Bosch mid-drive
  • Riders who want to buy and service through a local Trek retailer

Skip it if

  • You want a throttle or a 28 mph assist limit: the page lists Class 1, 20 mph max assist
  • You want a large battery: 400 Wh with up to 50 miles claimed
  • You carry a heavy load: 300 lb total weight limit (bike, rider and cargo)

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1
MotorMid-drive, 50 Nm
Motor power250 W
SensorNot stated
ThrottleNot stated
Top assisted speed20 mph
Gears9
Source

Battery & range

Battery400 Wh
RemovableNot stated
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 50 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

Framestep-through
Rider height5'1"–6'1"
Max rider300 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight51.81 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires27.5" × 2"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesShimano MT200 hydraulic disc, 160 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 15–21 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 50 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame Not stated · motor Not stated · battery Not stated

Warranty source

Returns

30 days · restocking: None stated

Return policy source

Service

Local dealers

Product pages cite 3,000+ Trek retailers for advice, service and support. Warranty claims go through an authorized Trek retailer or distributor. Trek brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Trek Verve+ 2 Lowstep legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 50 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026