Skip to content
EbikePost

Velotric Discover M: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded commuter e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
Motor
Mid-drive, 100 Nm
Battery
801.6 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 95 mi
Weight
60 lb
Max rider
440 lb
Rider height
4'11"–6'7"
Maker price
$2,499

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

91/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

98/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

91/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

43/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 1 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

26/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

90/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

79/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Riders who want a mid-drive motor with 100 Nm of torque and a 9-speed drivetrain
  • Riders 4'11" to 6'7" across Regular and Large sizes (range depends on suspension seatpost)
  • Long rides: 801.6 Wh battery, up to 95 miles with pedal assist

Skip it if

  • You want a bike under 60 lb: the listed weight is 60 lb without fenders, kickstand or pedals
  • You are on a tight budget: the maker price is $2,499

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1/2/3 (switchable)
MotorMid-drive, 100 Nm
Motor power500 W (960 W peak)
SensorNot stated
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
Gears9
Source

Battery & range

Battery801.6 Wh
RemovableNot stated
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 95 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

FrameNot stated
Rider height4'11"–6'7"
Max rider440 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight60 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires27.5" × 2.4"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesTektro hydraulic disc, 180 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 30–42 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 95 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 5 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: $200 per bike

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

The site promotes nearby support and a dealer locator; it does not state the number of dealers or mobile repair. Velotric brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Velotric Discover M legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 95 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026