Skip to content
EbikePost

Velotric Breeze 1: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded step through e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
Motor
Hub motor, 65 Nm
Battery
627 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 70 mi
Weight
48 lb
Max rider
330 lb
Rider height
4'11"–6'4"
Maker price
$1,799

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

90/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

52/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

65/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

46/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

48/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

59/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

94/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Easy on and off: the maker describes a 380 mm low step-thru frame
  • Riders 4'11" to 6'4" across Regular and Large sizes
  • A 48 lb bike (40.8 lb without the battery) with a removable 627 Wh battery

Skip it if

  • You want a suspension fork: the fork is aluminum alloy
  • You want fenders and a rack included: both are optional

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1/2/3 (switchable)
MotorHub motor, 65 Nm
Motor power750 W
SensorNot stated
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
Gears8
Source

Battery & range

Battery627 Wh
RemovableYes
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 70 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

Framestep-through
Rider height4'11"–6'4"
Max rider330 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight48 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires27.5" × 2.2"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesTektro hydraulic disc, 180 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 23–33 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 70 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 5 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: $200 per bike

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

The site promotes nearby support and a dealer locator; it does not state the number of dealers or mobile repair. Velotric brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Velotric Breeze 1 legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 70 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026