Velotric Fold 1 Lite: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives
Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Style photoQuick facts
- Class
- Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
- Motor
- Hub motor, 55 Nm
- Battery
- 486 Wh
- Claimed range
- Up to 48 mi
- Weight
- 61 lb
- Max rider
- 440 lb
- Rider height
- 4'9"–6'5"
- Maker price
- $1,099
Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Spec scores by use case
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 2 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Suits
- Small spaces and car trunks: folds in 3 steps
- Riders 4'9" to 6'5" on a one-size folding frame
- Buyers who want the lowest Velotric folder price ($1,099)
Skip it if
- You want a long-range battery: 486 Wh, 48 miles pedal assist
- You want a torque sensor: the page lists a cadence sensor
Full specs
Motor & power
| Class | Class 1/2/3 (switchable) |
|---|---|
| Motor | Hub motor, 55 Nm |
| Motor power | 500 W |
| Sensor | Cadence sensor |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Top assisted speed | 28 mph |
| Gears | 7 |
Battery & range
| Battery | 486 Wh |
|---|---|
| Removable | Not stated |
| Second battery option | Not stated |
| Claimed range | Up to 48 mi |
Size, fit & weight
| Frame | folding |
|---|---|
| Rider height | 4'9"–6'5" |
| Max rider | 440 lb |
| Max payload | Not stated |
| Weight | 61 lb |
| Folded size | in |
| Wheels × tires | 20" × 3" |
| Passenger | Not stated |
Range estimate
Range estimator
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 18–26 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 48 mi
Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
- 90% of rated Wh is usable.
- Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
- +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
- Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
- Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.
Warranty, returns and service
Service
Not stated
The site promotes nearby support and a dealer locator; it does not state the number of dealers or mobile repair. Velotric brand page
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
Compare with
Alternatives
FAQ
Is the Velotric Fold 1 Lite legal in my state?
It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.
How far will it really go?
The maker claims Up to 48 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.
Is the battery certified?
UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.
Which use case does it score best for?
See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.
Sources (3)
- Velotric Fold 1 Lite product page and specifications (weight 61 lb as listed; the page does not say what it excludes or whether the battery is included; 440 lb is the maker's Max Bike Load Capacity; the page shows a '$50 OFF' tag next to the $1,099 price; battery removability and folded dimensions not found; default top speed 20 mph, adjustable 12 to 28; the page calls it a hub motor but does not say front or rear, so we list it as Hub motor)
- Velotric warranty
- Velotric refund policy
Last checked Oct 24, 2026
