Skip to content
EbikePost

Velotric Fold 1 Plus: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded folding e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 1/2/3 (switchable)
Motor
Hub motor, 75 Nm
Battery
608 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 68 mi
Weight
63 lb
Max rider
450 lb
Rider height
4'9"–6'5"
Maker price
$1,499

Maker price checked Oct 24, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

82/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

59/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

71/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 3 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

71/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

59/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

90/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

70/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Small spaces and car trunks: folds in 3 steps
  • Riders 4'9" to 6'5" on a one-size, low step-thru folding frame
  • Riders who want a 120 lb rear rack rating and a 450 lb max bike load

Skip it if

  • You want a lighter folder: the listed weight is 63 lb
  • You want a long-range battery: the battery is 608 Wh (68 miles pedal assist)

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 1/2/3 (switchable)
MotorHub motor, 75 Nm
Motor power750 W
SensorNot stated
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
Gears7
Source

Battery & range

Battery608 Wh
RemovableYes
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 68 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

Framefolding
Rider height4'9"–6'5"
Max rider450 lb
Max payloadNot stated
Weight63 lb
Folded size in
Wheels × tires20" × 3"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesHydraulic disc, 180 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 22–32 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 68 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 5 yr · motor 2 yr · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

14 days · restocking: $200 per bike

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

The site promotes nearby support and a dealer locator; it does not state the number of dealers or mobile repair. Velotric brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Velotric Fold 1 Plus legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 1/2/3 (switchable). Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 68 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 24, 2026