Skip to content
EbikePost

Rad Power Bikes RadWagon 5: specs, fit, warranty and alternatives

Last checked Oct 23, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →

Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.

Style photo of an unbranded cargo e-bike (not this exact model)Style photo

Quick facts

Class
Class 3
Motor
Rear hub, 90 Nm
Battery
720 Wh
Claimed range
Up to 60 mi
Weight
86 lb
Max rider
265 lb
Rider height
4'11"–6'3"
Maker price
$2,399

Maker price checked Oct 23, 2026 · source

Spec scores by use case

78/100 Spec score · Commuting

Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

72/100 Spec score · Hills

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

79/100 Spec score · Cargo & family

Based on 4 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

13/100 Spec score · Folding & apartment

Based on 3 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

33/100 Spec score · Budget

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

53/100 Spec score · Heavier riders

Based on 5 of 5 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

56/100 Spec score · Easy on and off

Based on 4 of 4 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score

Suits

  • Carrying loads: 375 lb payload and a 120 lb integrated rear rack
  • Riders 4'11" to 6'3"
  • Riders who want a throttle and Class 3 capability

Skip it if

  • You want a light bike: it is listed at 86 lb with the battery

Full specs

Motor & power

ClassClass 3
MotorRear hub, 90 Nm
Motor power750 W
SensorNot stated
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speedNot stated
Gears7
Source

Battery & range

Battery720 Wh
RemovableYes
Second battery optionNot stated
Claimed rangeUp to 60 mi
Source

Size, fit & weight

Framecargo-longtail
Rider height4'11"–6'3"
Max rider265 lb
Max payload375 lb
Weight86 lb
Folded sizeDoesn't fold
Wheels × tires20" × 3.3"
PassengerNot stated
Source

Safety

UL 2849UL 2849 certified
BrakesTektro HD-E395 hydraulic disc, 180 mm rotors
Source

Range estimate

Range estimator

Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.

About 27–38 miles

Maker's claimed range: Up to 60 mi

Assumptions (rule-of-thumb estimates)
  • 90% of rated Wh is usable.
  • Wh per mile at 180 lb, flat, ~15 mph: low 12, medium 17, high 24, throttle 30.
  • +2.5% energy per 10 lb above 180 lb.
  • Terrain ×1/1.15/1.35; speed ×0.92/1/1.25; cold ×1.1/1.3.
  • Shown as a ±18% band; this setup uses about 20 Wh per mile.

Warranty, returns and service

Warranty

Frame 2 yr · motor Not stated · battery 2 yr

Warranty source

Returns

30 days · restocking: 30% plus at-cost return shipping, both deducted from the refund

Return policy source

Service

Not stated

Rad Mobile Service and velofix mobile mechanics (availability depends on zip code), Rad retail stores and local bike shop partners. Rad Power Bikes brand page

Is it legal where you live?

This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →

Compare with

Alternatives

FAQ

Is the Rad Power Bikes RadWagon 5 legal in my state?

It's listed as Class 3. Use the law checker above for your state's rules. This is general information, not legal advice.

How far will it really go?

The maker claims Up to 60 mi. Our estimator gives a band for your weight, terrain and assist level; real range varies.

Is the battery certified?

UL 2849 status: UL 2849 certified. Use the maker's charger and follow the manual. See CPSC micromobility safety.

Which use case does it score best for?

See the Spec scores above: one per use case, each from published specs only.

Sources (3)

Last checked Oct 23, 2026