Ride1Up Revv1 DRT
Rougher ground: double-crown 150 mm fork and 76 mm rear shock
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Maker price $1,995 checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Last checked Nov 6, 2026 · By EbikePost editors

Short answer
Battery watt-hours tell you more than the claimed miles: two bikes near 800 Wh claim 95 and 110 miles, and a 1,040 Wh bike claims 60. Compare Wh first, then read how the maker got its number. Our pick: Ride1Up Revv1 DRT.
We compare makers' published specs, warranties and return policies; we don't ride the bikes. How we score →
Disclosure: EbikePost earns a commission from some brands when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This never changes our scores.
Rougher ground: double-crown 150 mm fork and 76 mm rear shock
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Maker price $1,995 checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Riders 5'3" to 6'2" with an inseam of 31.5 to 38.8 in, per the maker
Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Maker price $1,699 checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Mixed terrain: 27.5 x 2.4 in tires and a 120 mm air fork with lockout
Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Maker price $2,099 checked Oct 24, 2026 · source
Swipe sideways to see every spec →
| Bike | Class | Rider height | UL 2849 | Service | Buy | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ride1Up Revv1 DRT | Class 1/2/3 (switchable) | Rear hub, 100 Nm | 1,040 Wh | 30–60 mi / 37–54 mi | 91 lb | 350 lb | 5'3"–6'4" | UL 2849 certified | Frame ? yr · battery 1 yr | 14 days | Not stated | $1,995 | Check price at Ride1Up (opens in a new tab) |
| Heybike Hybrid | Class 1/2/3 (switchable) | Rear hub, 75 Nm | 864 Wh | Up to 100 mi / 31–45 mi | 69 lb | 440 lb | 5'3"–6'2" | UL 2849 certified | Frame 2 yr · battery 2 yr | 30 days | Not stated | $1,699 | Check price at Heybike (opens in a new tab) |
| Velotric Summit 2 | Class 1/2/3 (switchable) | Hub motor, 100 Nm | 801.6 Wh | Up to 95 mi / 29–41 mi | 57 lb | 440 lb | 5'2"–6'5" | UL 2849 certified | Frame 5 yr · battery 2 yr | 14 days | Not stated | $2,099 | Check price at Velotric (opens in a new tab) |
| Velotric Discover M | Class 1/2/3 (switchable) | Mid-drive, 100 Nm | 801.6 Wh | Up to 95 mi / 29–41 mi | 60 lb | 440 lb | 4'11"–6'7" | UL 2849 certified | Frame 5 yr · battery 2 yr | 14 days | Not stated | $2,499 | Check price at Velotric (opens in a new tab) |
| Aventon Level 4 ADV | Class 1 | Mid-drive, 100 Nm | 800 Wh | Up to 110 mi / 29–41 mi | 61 lb | 300 lb | 5'3"–6'7" | UL 2849 certified | Frame 2 yr · battery 2 yr | 14 days | Not stated | $2,799 | Check price at Aventon (opens in a new tab) |
How we chose
Bikes are ranked by battery capacity in watt-hours, the most comparable measure of range; each maker's claimed range is shown next to it. Every number comes from the makers' published specs; the Spec scores shown on each bike are for reference.
Warranty & returns: frame Not stated, motor 1 yr, battery 1 yr · 14-day returns, restocking: $350 per bike on approved returns of unopened, unused bikes; $250 to $350 is deducted if Ride1Up supplies a prepaid label · Not stated · Ride1Up service details
Check price at Ride1Up (opens in a new tab)Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 38–55 miles
Maker's claimed range: 30–60 mi
Warranty & returns: frame 2 yr, motor 2 yr, battery 2 yr · 30-day returns, restocking: None for a new, unused bike returned within 14 days; 20% for 15 to 30 days; 50% if used · Not stated · Heybike service details
Check price at Heybike (opens in a new tab)Based on 6 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 32–46 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 100 mi
Warranty & returns: frame 5 yr, motor 2 yr, battery 2 yr · 14-day returns, restocking: $200 per bike · Not stated · Velotric service details
Check price at Velotric (opens in a new tab)Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 30–42 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 95 mi
Warranty & returns: frame 5 yr, motor 2 yr, battery 2 yr · 14-day returns, restocking: $200 per bike · Not stated · Velotric service details
Check price at Velotric (opens in a new tab)Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 30–42 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 95 mi
Warranty & returns: frame 2 yr, motor 2 yr, battery 2 yr · 14-day returns, restocking: None for new, unused bikes (1 mile or less on the odometer); 50% for used bikes (under 20 miles) · Not stated · Aventon service details
Check price at Aventon (opens in a new tab)Based on 5 of 7 specs. Our score of published specs, not a road test. How we score
Estimate, not a test. Real range varies.
About 29–42 miles
Maker's claimed range: Up to 110 mi
Is it legal where you live?
This is general information, not legal advice. Rebates near you →
You see "up to 110 miles" on a product page and wonder what it means for your 30-mile Saturday loop. The number on the page is the maker's best case. The battery is the part you can compare honestly, so this page ranks by battery watt-hours (Wh) and shows the maker's claimed range next to it. We don't ride the bikes; every figure comes from the makers' pages (how we score).
Ride1Up Revv1 DRT (maker price on Oct 24, 2026: $1,995). A 52 V, 20 Ah pack, which works out to 1,040 Wh, the biggest battery on any bike we recommend. The maker claims up to 60 miles, the lowest claim in this list, because it's a 91 lb moped-style bike built around power rather than efficiency. Max rider weight is 350 lb. The maker lists the pack as UL 2849 certified. It's the pick if you want the most stored energy and don't mind size and weight.
Heybike Hybrid ($1,699). 864 Wh and a claim of up to 100 miles, from a 750 W rear hub motor with a torque and cadence sensor. It weighs 69 lb, fits riders up to 440 lb, and Heybike's return window is 30 days, with a restocking fee after the first 14. The lowest sticker price of the five.
Velotric Summit 2 ($2,099). 801.6 Wh, a claimed 95 miles and a 57 lb listed weight, which excludes fenders, kickstand and pedals. A 750 W hub motor, 100 Nm of torque, a 5-year frame warranty and a 440 lb max load. Velotric's return fee is $200 per bike.
Velotric Discover M ($2,499). The same 801.6 Wh and 95-mile claim as the Summit 2, but with a 500 W mid-drive motor, 100 Nm and a 60 lb listed weight. That 95 miles comes with the stated 187 lb rider in Eco mode. You pay $400 more than the Summit 2 for the mid-drive.
Aventon Level 4 ADV ($2,799). An 800 Wh removable battery and the longest claim here, 110 miles, from a Class 1 mid-drive. It's 61 lb as listed (the 8.7 lb battery is listed separately, and the page doesn't say whether the weight includes it) with a 300 lb total weight limit, the lowest in the group. Aventon gives 2 years on the frame, motor and battery.
Notice what the numbers say together. The Level 4 ADV (800 Wh) claims 50 more miles than the Revv1 DRT (1,040 Wh). The Revv1 isn't a poor bike. It's a heavier machine with a different claim. A bigger Wh figure is a better sign of what's in the tank, but the miles you see will follow your weight, your route and your assist level.
If your rides are short, a long-range bike is extra weight you'll carry for nothing. The lightest bikes on our lightweight list have batteries of 250 to 375 Wh and suit most commutes under 20 miles. If you need to fold the bike into a trunk, see the folding picks. And if you plan long days loaded with cargo or a child seat, a long-range commuter isn't built for that; see cargo bikes.
Among the bikes we recommend, the Aventon Level 4 ADV has the longest claim at 110 miles, and the Ride1Up Revv1 DRT has the biggest battery at 1,040 Wh. Those are different things, and the claim is the maker's, not ours.
It's accurate for the conditions the maker picked, which are usually light riders, low assist and flat ground. Heybike and Velotric say so on their pages. Expect less in normal use and use the range estimator for a band.
There's no exact answer; it depends on you and the ride. Bikes at 700 to 800 Wh claim 65 to 110 miles, and the range guide explains why real figures sit well below the claim. Check how far an e-bike can go.
Under $1,500 the largest batteries in our verified list are 720 Wh on two fat-tire bikes, the Heybike Ranger 3.0 Pro ($1,399, claims 90 miles) and the Lectric XPeak2 ($1,499, claims 60), and 705.6 Wh on the Velotric Discover 2 commuter ($1,499, claims 75). The Heybike Hybrid at $1,699 is the lowest-priced pick on this page.
Look for UL 2849 certification of the whole e-bike system, use only the maker's charger and follow the manual. Our records list the Revv1 DRT, Hybrid, Summit 2, Discover M and Level 4 ADV as certified. For recalls and official guidance see the CPSC Micromobility Information Center.
Class rules, minimum age, helmet laws and trail access vary. Use our state e-bike law checker. It is general information, not legal advice.



Last checked Nov 6, 2026


